Sungha Jung

A very promising Asian young talent.

I’ve watched Sungha Jung‘s earlier videos and he really amazed me with his guitar talent. It seems that he can already make the guitar “sing” under his young but very capable hands. He was just a child that time. And now, He grew up so fast, and he is growing to be a really fine and handsome guy. I’ve watched a video of him playing Bruno Mars’ song, it seems that it was his own acoustic rendition of the song, and I have to say, it was even better than the original. Or maybe that’s just my opinion because I generally like acoustics better than anything else.😛

Well, here’s the video I’m talking about, I’m one of his subscribers now (I even “dared” to add him up as a friend when I visited his channel. Shucks! hehe).

If you can’t watch the video from here, you can watch more from Sungha Jung on his Youtube channel. He looks like he is very comfortable while playing the song, and the guitar seems to sing under the strum of his fingers. He’s a natural. Now, if only he could compose his own great songs, then I’d say Mozart has got a competition in this generation.

I actually don’t know much about this kid yet (I would love a chance to know more about him, and I would love to write more about him…Well, I’d welcome an opportunity of an interview with him even if it’s just online. Maybe someday soon! :D) But one thing is for sure. This little guy is on his way to becoming an idol, not just in Korea, but in all of Asia too. And I’m sure a lot of people will be anticipating for that. He’s got more than 18, 000 viewers of his latest video already, and it was uploaded 21 hours ago.

And if you are not convinced yet, just watch him play Yiruma’s “River Flows in You”. It was so amazing that I got goosebumps.

Well, see yah later… I’m watching one of Sungha Jung‘s videos right now.🙂